Events

The Oakville Quilters Guild Presents – Quilted Expressions Quilt Show

April 19 & 20, 2024 
OE Banquet & Conference Centre, 2245 Spears Rd. Oakville, ON  L6L 6X8

$10.00  Admission

See Flyer Link for more information

Map & One of the 2024 raffle quilts 

Niagara Modern Quilt Expo

May 3 – May 4, 2024

Meridian Community Centre
$10.00  Admission

See Flyer Link for more information

Port Perry – Stitching Together Quilt Show 2024

May 10 – May 11, 2024

Scugog Community Centre, Port Perry
$10.00  Admission

See Flyer Link for more information

Rose City Quilter’s Group – Spring Retreat

May 27 – 31,  2024 
Hidden Acres Mennonite Camp, New Hamburg. ON

$345.00 per person admission  (6 Spots Left)

See Flyer Link for more information

D.O.T.S. Garden of Quilts

May 31 – June 1, 2024  2024 
No. 6 RCAF Museum. 536 Port Maitland Rd., Danville

Admission:  $10.00  Children under 10 free

See Flyer Link for more information

The Grand Quilt Guild Fergus – Quilts on the Grand 2024

Friday June 7 – 10am to 7pm

Saturday June 8 – 10am to 4pm

Centre Wellington Community Sportsplex,

550 Belsyde Ave. E., Fergus

See Flyer Link for more information

Links

RESOURCES

Canadian Quilters Association: canadianquilter.com

Canadian Quilt Guild Directory:      quilting hub.com

Quilters Travel Companion:        quilterstravelcompanion.com

Quilters Resources :       quiltersresources.com

Canadian Quilt Guilds in Quebec & Ontario:  quiltguilds.com

Generations Guild Patterns: generations-quilt-patterns.com

Victoriana Quilt Designs Quilt Patterns & More:  victorianaquiltdesigns.com

211 Ontario – Community Services:       211ontario.ca

Global Quilt Connection:         globalquiltconnection.com

Johanna Masko –https://www.johannamasko.com

 

_________________________________________________________

ADVERTISERS

Kindred Spirits Quilt Company: kindredspiritsquiltco.com

Quilted Elegance:     koolquilts@gmail.com

Legacy Quilters: legacyquilters.ca

Up Yur Quilt :   upyurquilt.ca

Serenity Studio:     lynne.m.wilkinson@gmail.com

Sew Happy Quilting:   facebook.com/pg/SewHappyQuilting

The Bobbin Robin Shop:  thebobbinrobinshop.com 

The Quilt Rack:  thequiltrack.ca

Ye Olde Fabric Shoppe:   yeoldefabricshoppe.com

Nesting Ground:  nestingground.ca

Hamilton Sewing:  hamiltonsewing.com

Quilts by Janie: janiewallace.com

The Quilted Boutique: thequiltedboutique.com 

 

 

__________________________________________________________

OTHER GUILDS (within 100km)

Brampton Quilters Guild Inc. Brampton, ON – https://bqguild.wordpress.com

Brant Heritage Quilters Brantford, ON – http://www.brantheritagequiltersguild.com

Burlington Fibre Arts Guild Burlington, ON – http://www.artsburlington.ca/burlington-fibre-arts-guild/

Burlington Quilters Guild Stoney Creek, ON     http://www.burlintonquiltersguild.org

Caledonia Grand River Quilters Guild Caledonia, ON – http://caledonia-quilt-guild.blogspot.ca

Etobicoke Quilters Guild Etobicoke, ON – http://www.etobicokequiltersguild.com

Grimsby Quilters Guild Grimsby, ON – www.facebook.com/grimsbyquilters

Halton Hills Quilters Guild Georgetown, ON – https://www.hhqg.ca

Halton Quilters Guild Burlington, ON – http://www.haltonquiltersguild.ca

Hamilton Quilters Guild Hamilton, ON – http://hamiltonquiltguild.ca/index.html

Mississauga Quilters’ Guild Inc Mississauga, ON – http://www.mississaugaquiltersguild.ca

Oakville Quilters’ Guild Oakville, ON – http://www.oakvillequiltersguild.ca

Royal City Quilters Guild Guelph, ON – http://www.royalcityquiltersguild.com/ca/

Stoney Creek Quilters’ Guild Hamilton, ON – http://www.stoneycreekquiltersguild.com/home.html